Skip to Main Content

Pastoral Ministry Concentration

Concentration in Pastoral Ministry

Director: Dr. Greg Cruess, 

The Concentration in Pastoral Ministry is designed to provide tools for pastoral ministry and practical experience in serving the Church.  The concentration is available to all 亚博yaboApp undergraduates with the exception of pastoral ministry majors.

Concentration Requirements

The concentration consists in 6 courses (18 credits), four required and two electives from at least two departments (see below).  

Four Required Courses (10 Credits):
TPAS 1305 Essentials of Catholic Life and Identity
TPAS 2120 Pastoral Ministry Practicum
TPAS 3335 Theology and Practice of Pastoral Ministry
TPAS 3345 The Person of the Minister

Two Elective Courses (6 credits from the following but not limited to):
TPAS 2320 Scripture for Ministry & Worship
TPAS 3330 Liturgical and Sacramental Ministry and Spirituality
TPAS 3340 Vatican II and the Mission of the Church
TPAS 3360 Foundations of Catechetical Ministry
TPAS 3362 Foundations of Youth and Young Adult Ministry